Meet The Team

Just as a body, though one, has many parts, but all its many parts form one body, so it is with Christ.
(1 Corinthians 12 verse 12)

 

We believe that God has a role for all of us within the body that is Christ’s Church.

As well as those you see at our services like the ministry team, the youth and children’s leaders, the worship band, welcomers and people serving refreshments and the prayer ministry team, there are others involved behind the scenes, like our vergers who get everything ready and our tech team running the sound and screen.

And there are many others involved in the general running of the church, like our churchwardens, PCC and admin team, and those who lead groups and do outreach work.

If you are interested in getting more involved in the work of the church, please speak to one of the Churchwardens.

Vicar: Al Metcalfe (al.metcalfe@staugustinesipswich.org.uk) [Safeguarding Officer]

Planting Curate: Amy Key (amy.key@staugustinesipswich.org.uk)

Planting Curate: Matt Key (matt.key@staugustinesipswich.org.uk)

Church Warden: Nigel Cook (nigel.cook@staugustinesipswich.org.uk) [Safeguarding Officer]

Church Warden: Graeme Richardson (graeme.richardson@staugustinesipswich.org.uk)

Youth Worker: Matt Cornwell (matt@staugustinesipswich.org.uk)

Children’s Team Leader: Melissa Naish (melissa.naish@staugustinesipswich.org.uk)

Children’s Team Leader: Jenny Grace

Treasurer: Donna Finch (donna@staugustinesipswich.org.uk)

More details and photographs coming soon!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close